What does a parent do who doesn’t want to instill the same programs in their child that they observed?

To really become a parent, you must observe your own negative behaviors and change the some of the original behaviors that you learned from your parents. If you don’t, you will propagate those behaviors on. This is, for example, how most of cancer is transmitted, not from the genes but from the behaviors that are propagated.

Again, the programming of a child’s subconscious primarily occurs during the first six years of his life. In fact, we now recognize that half of a child’s personality is probably developed even before he’s born, through the information that comes across the placenta including, emotional chemicals and growth factors from the mother. So you might ask,  what are the programs in my subconscious? Can I think about programming in my subconscious? Unfortunately, no, because thinking is conscious. The conscious mind wasn’t even there when the programs were being downloaded. So now you’re running into a problem. You have these subconscious programs and you can’t really access them. However, here’s the fun part — you don’t have to go backwards. Ninety-five percent of your life is a printout of your subconscious. So, all you have to do is just look at your current life, see what works and understand the things that work do so because of beliefs in your subconscious that encourage them. On the other hand, the things you struggle with are there not because the universe doesn’t want you to have them, but because you have programs of limitation. Therefore, if you want to correct the programming in your life, you don’t have to do a wholesale rebuilding of the subconscious, you just have to look and see the things you are struggling with. If you are struggling, it almost inevitably implies you have a program that says you can’t go there. You just have to go back and change that specific program. You don’t have to wipe the slate clean. The subconscious isn’t all bad. It gives us a lot of great things. If you were a child in a family where your parents were fully conscious, aware, and programmed their lives to live in happiness, harmony, win-win, love-everything, and that was the environment you grew up in, then your subconscious would have all those programs. So when you grew up, you could daydream your entire life away and yet find yourself at the top of the pile. Why? Because your automatic processing from your subconscious mind, 95 percent of the time would be such good programs that it would always take you to the top of the pile, even if you weren’t paying attention. That’s the destination we’re looking for. For parents to create that child, they must also recognize that we are created as a child through our parents’ behavior. And while unconscious to us, we still express those behaviors. You become conscious when you ask the question, where am I struggling in my life? If you fix those behaviors, keep the other good ones you have, and then become a parent with those now good behaviors and modified behaviors, then your child with his 95 percent recording will be born and off the ground with the best programming possible to live in this world.

11 thoughts on “What does a parent do who doesn’t want to instill the same programs in their child that they observed?

  1. Hi Ruth
    This guy I have always aired his teachings
    Lately he’s been going thru baby environments and childhood to 4-7 years.
    These are just little blurbs free every day – very thought provoking ..
    I just wish I knew then what I new now … However …..
    It is what it is 💞

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. I already have a son who is almost 7, throughout my pregnancy and after he was born I had a lot of negative programming, I’ve been working through and I suppose reprogramming a lot of my beliefs and behaviours over the last 3-4 years so now I’m a lot happier, what can I do for him now to help him with the programming that he has already got from me from before?

    • Hi Kathryn,
      Thank you for the gift of your message and taking the time to write. I have also responded to your other account/message. I would recommend the Belief Change and Energy Psychology Modalities resource page: https://www.brucelipton.com/other-resources#belief-change. Here you may want to explore what modality resonates with you and your son. PYSCH-K is the modality that I use personally and with which I am most familiar. Have a beautiful day! Love and light to you and your son

  3. I already have a son who is almost 7, throughout my pregnancy and after he was born I had a lot of negative programming, I’ve been working through and I suppose reprogramming a lot of my beliefs and behaviours over the last 3-4 years so now I’m a lot happier, what can I do for him now to help him with the programming that he has already got from me from before?

Leave a comment