What book are you reading? Has it been life changing…?

Well, I want to be clear that merely reading your book—or any self-help book—and being able to comprehend the concepts does not provide what’s necessary for someone’s subconscious to be rewired, for a reader to achieve their own healing.

Understanding the concept is very different from integrating it into everyday life. It’s only in constantly interrupting the tapes, or through an extraordinary experience like a deep, emotional transformative moment or a powerful hypnosis like healing meditations that you can achieve self-healing. It’s not hard to do, but it’s not something that most people have experienced. It involves trusting the intuitive knowledge and letting go of the story playing subconsciously, which most people base their life decisions on without realizing it.

Let me tell you some fundamentals of how the mind works. The cells of your body are merely following instructions given by the nervous system, by the brain. The nervous system does the interpretation. You can easily see this when you see two people reacting to the same stimulus with very different reactions, one positive and one negative. As your perception changes, you change the message that your nervous system communicates to the cells of your body. Your mind controls your biology. That’s what the placebo effect is about; the mind believes the pill will work and so it does.

7 thoughts on “What book are you reading? Has it been life changing…?

  1. I have been reading The Tapping Solution for Weight Loss & Body Confidence by Jessica Ortner. This book is amazing and incredible. For the first time I really do feel a difference. More Calm…more relaxed. It has opened up many underlying issues that I never really thought about. Add in your, Dr. Bruce, information and wow! My mother while she was pregnant was beaten by my father. I had no clue the significance of programming in utero…much less the first 6 years…and beyond. Explains why I attract and choose abusive relationships. I have been using the Tapping solution for those also…one layer at a time.

  2. I am reading Gary Zukav’s “The Seat of the Soul”… and I’m pretty sure it will be a great help in my Energy Healing sessions. I intend to re-read it and take notes for myself, too.

  3. In the last two weeks I’ve read 3 great ones…The Soul Unleashed, The Law of Attraction, The Tapping Solution. The first two have definitely been life changing, I thought I already knew the material for each but picked up something new and reinforced what I already knew for each. This was round 2 for The Tapping Solution for me. The first time I read it it was life changing as I got EFT certified, this time was again for reinforcement 🙂

  4. Hello Mr. Bruce!

    I can say your book, “Biology of Belief” changed my life. I mean it changed my thinking, my views and, as a result, my life. I have cancer in my family (my grandmother and my dad) and the classical view about the DNA theory, that is we are victims of our biology was pretty terrifying to me. However I intuitively thought that nature is wonderful and had troubles believing that theory and then when I ran into your work on Youtube, your books and your blog, everything was wonderful for me. Now I understand that my thinking, diet, habits and my environment have much more to do with it than my DNA.
    I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much, from the bottom of my heart.

    About the current article and the previous one about addiction, I can recommend a book to you and your readers that also changed my life, if you would allow me: “The Art of Living” by S.N. Goenka. It can be downloaded free from here:
    http://store.pariyatti.org/Art-of-Living-The–PDF-eBook-All-Languages_p_4734.html
    I must also say that I took the 10 day meditation course at the retreat and it was game changing.

    Thank you again for your great work!
    Best regards!

    • Thank you for the gift of your message and taking the time to write. Appreciate you sharing your journey and your kind words. Have downloaded the book and about to take a look now 🙂 Have a wonderful week! Love and light to you Bogdan

Leave a Reply

